Finishing with Gratitude

screenshot-406.png

What are you grateful for this year?

Sigh! I have so much to thank God for 2017. It has not been an easy year but tough people last and here I am. I did not achieve most of the resolution though but I thank God for what it came to be. This is my list of 10 things I thank God for this year.

  1. This blog was born, at last. Ever since 2012 when I was still on campus I would tell myself that I am going to start a blog. It took me five good ye rs and when March my birthday month came, I said enough is enough and did my first post on why I started blogging.I would like to thank you all for taking your time to read my posts, for following my blog, for liking my posts and even sharing what I write. It is because of your encouraging I am who I am today. For your comments, I thank you. Up to today 212 followers, since I began this journey, I hope to grow next year and to be more interesting than today.
  2. I am grateful for life. I feel special that I have been given a chance to see each day. I am happy that I have given life and see a life of my own grow. See when you see life smile at you, a life that appreciates whatever you give despite your shortcomings then happiness comes in. I can not go on without mentioning about my second baby, my miracle baby, he’s the early light that broke before dawn. 

    Mother
    January 1 2017, My son and I
  3. Last year I prayed for a better life for my son. A life better than what I had made him go through in the first year. God came in and answered my prayer. Glory to God, He has always provided for Him.
  4. One of the 2017 resolutions that I was able to accomplish was moving out of my parent’s house as I promised myself. I was determined to be independent and stay with my own family so this urge of moving out kept pushing me until one day my dream came true. I got a beautiful house to leave with m family. Pass by here to see that it’s true Keep Calm and Go Beyond expectations. 
  5. Another reason to be happy is that my status has changed from single to married. In this year it became official that I am taken and that God has changed my title to Mrs. I thank God for my husband. Other than being a mother, a title of a wife came in. I do not take this for granted and to all my single friends remember that it’s never too late nor too early. My message to the lucky guy is this,”I love you each day hunny, rededicate this poem to you, my Love.
  6. Storms, they came, sure they came and angels with their gentle hands were always there to hold me on the journey. I do not know what I would do without them. For each and every single of you, may your cups always overflow.
  7. My job.I got confirmed and received an appointment letter. I was not sure about this because first I was on probation for seven months so I felt maybe I was never supposed to be working here. I am now doing sales and marketing for them and I hope I will continue to grow while being here.

    IMG_20171130_095017_1.jpg
    Colleague and I at Safari Park Hotel on Future Energy Expo
  8. Nature. Nature has been forgiving to me. Nature has given me another chance. The beauty of sunshine, the beauty of flowers and serenity.
  9. Family members. Never forget family we are always told. My parents, siblings, uncles, aunts, cousins, grandparents all of you. You made 2017 worth holding on.
  10. Finally, I would like to thank my dear self. I would like to thank God for making me me! That I have believed in the star shining inside me. For holding on, crying out when I needed to and enjoying the ride when the going was getting better, You are my woman. If you are reading this, Never, I say Never doubt your ability to shine. When I was in high school I never believed that anyone would accept me but I inspired myself and told myself I am the Best! NO REGRETS so far!

    IMG_20171125_155516.jpg
    Confidence reloaded! 

 

 

2 responses to “Finishing with Gratitude”

  1. Awww your kid is soo cute Medza. I miss the Safari Park Hotel!!! You make me miss Kenya girl! Lovely post today. – Sherline 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you Sherline, I am so sorry for my late reply,you can always come back I told you. Happy new year 2018

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment